My first guests!

Hi guys!! I’m so sorry that it’s been so long that I’ve written a post! 😦 I promise that writing more blogs is something that is a goal of mine and that I’m committing to do more often.

So a few weeks ago I had 3 of my very close girl friends come to Belize to visit me! 🙂  They were my very first visitors since living here. Although I was super excited for them to come I didn’t expect it to effect me as much as it did. It really was so impactful and powerful for them to visit me and for them to get to see a little piece of my life here. It’s like when you have something so precious and dear to you and you want to show other people, you can talk about or show pictures of it all you want, but somethings just have to be experienced.

I read this quote the other day and it really resonated with me:The most beautiful discovery true friends make is that they can grow separately without growing apart. ~Elisabeth Foley

Each of us are on our own journey’s with God, and I love that no matter where you are, when you have great friends to love and support you it makes life so much more rich and beautiful!

I am so thankful for these amazing girls and the love, support and encouragement they bring into my life! Not only did they get to come and experience a piece of my life here in Belize and what I’m doing with YWAM, but they got to bless me and a few staff with spending a day at this gorgeous resort that they were staying at. For a day, we got to get spoiled and got to have a mini vacation. It was much needed.. to rest, relax, and just have some pure child-like fun in the sun!

Here is a fun little montage I made with all the pictures and videos I took while there where here

https://flipagram.com/f/WLYWK1u3fr/embed

Leave a Reply

