This time next week!!

It is crazy to think that by this time next week I will officially be a student again!! 🙂 For those of you that do not know, I am going to being taking a second level school with YWAM called the Foundations of Counseling Ministries (FCM). I am extremely excited for this school and have been waiting for it since I first heard about it during my DTS last year! During my DTS I realized I have a huge heart for counseling and being a part of people’s restoration, healing and freedom. I want to learn more about what it looks like to understand how people’s belief system effects their emotions and actions and how to be a better disciple of Christ by loving and discipling others well.

Along with being a full time student in the FCM, I will also still be on Staff and doing my role as Registrar for YWAM Destination Paradise. I am a bit nervous for this next season and know that I will have a very full plate, but I know that with God’s strength I will be able to rock these next 3 months. God has called me to this place and to this school and I am confident that His timing is perfect & very thankful for such an amazing opportunity to learn all that He is going to teach me in this sweet time.

This season is very important to me and I am committed to blogging pretty often during this time and just sharing all that I am learning and all that God is doing. I would love for you guys to partner with me in prayer during this season in a extra special way.

Please pray for:

Strength to be able to push through on the hard days

Balance to do both my roles as Registrar and a student well

Wisdom and Discernment 

A Teachable Heart

The renewing of my mind with new truths

Unspeakable Joy that is contagious to those around me

Peace that passes and overcomes all stress

Patience with myself and with others

Vulnerability & Authenticity  

Sensitivity to the Holy Spirit’s leading

I would absolutely love to be contacted with your thoughts, prayers, and encouragements. You can either FB message, comment on the blog posts, or email me at stef@destinationparadise.org

Thank you for all of your love and support that you guys have already shown me, it means more than you guys will ever know and I pray that God blesses you immensely.

I want to leave you with a song that I’m currently listening to: My Revival by Lauren Daigle

I will run and not grow weary
I will walk, I will not faint
I will soar on wings like eagles
Find my rest in Your everlasting name

Leave a Reply

